我的日子 – Some Ordinary Days

jiune 一些日子我们过得很普通,似乎不值得一提。但是生命的大部分日子都在这种普通中过去。这个周末似乎是夏天正式开始的日子,气温飙升,每天都有雷阵雨来临。阵雨过后的黄昏异常美丽,一天中最后的时光是那么的灿烂和美好。

Some days are just ordinary, nothing worth mentioning. But most of our lifetime is made out of these ordinary days. This weekend is the beginning of summer of 2015. Temperature is soaring, thunder storms come almost every day. Sunset is often stunning after rain, when the day is close to its end.

这个周末,六月中平凡的日子。但朋友的到访,对于我们来说还比较特别。昨天给我唯一的“学生”辅导了一幅画,画后吃在Chipotle。上午突然的动力还让我画完了又一个改造的头盔。阵雨过后,完成了每日游泳目标,圆满充实。今天和另外的友人一起来了个“吃螃蟹聚会”, 拍拍照片、聊聊天,可惜到泳池下水之后,阵雨又到了。回到房间里看雨,看电视,听古典音乐。等待傍晚和夜晚的来临。

The ordinary weekend was made special with some friends’ visits. Yesterday, my “painting student friend” came over and finished another painting under my instruction.  Afterwards, we had dinner at Chipotle with our buy-one-get-one-free coupon. I also finished my re-painted motorcycle helmet “Knowledge is Boob Power”. Today, another friend, the one in the picture, came and we had a crab feast. It was an easy and relaxed afternoon. When we made it to the pool, the storm was just minutes away. The day is still close to perfect. Ordinary, but it made me very content person.

这样的日子,除了一点思乡的遗憾,使我再没有其它多余的需求了。也许在以前,我还要随人群去海边度过夏日的假期,而如今,我让我的精神更加专注在这几百尺的陋室。我没有忘记世界的广阔,我也知道我是无法在有生之年环游每一个国家的。每个人用不同的方式游世界,每时每刻我们都可以去了解世界的点滴。日子平稳的时候,我会琢磨一下家中的环境如何还能提高,家里的布置如何改变个样子。一些微小的变化都能让我心满意足。

Before, I would want to join the crowd at the nearby beaches in summer, now, I try to make myself focus on my daily life more. I do not forget how vast and interesting the world is, and I know I cannot travel to all parts of the world within my lifetime. However, everybody could have their different ways of traveling. And we all experience a little bit of the world from different aspect, different level every day. When the day pass smoothly, I would like to think about my home. How to improve what I have, and how to make it new. I just noticed that very little thing can be very pleasant and refreshing.

不知为什么最近没有动笔,未完成的画作和自己给自己定的项目闲置在那里。我也许被生活、娱乐和白日梦占领了。我似乎还在奔驰的车轮上,一天一天长大或者说老去,而我每每立了志又没有什么特别的行动,一年一年又这样过去了。驱使我的动力几乎一年只出现几次,不够强大,不够持久。一直没有勤奋地挥笔、为艺术经营和联络,大概是因为我的惰性。无论每天的平凡与不平凡,都有些遗憾,我们都永远被满足感和不满足感轮回洗刷。

Every day, no matter it is ordinary or not,one always have a mixed feeling of being content, and dissatisfied. I have not been working on my art projects intensively for quite some time. I think people say “life has got in the way.” in a good way or in a bad way? it’s hard to say. I know I don’t have excuse except the fact that I have been lazy. And years could easily pass like this before I am aware of it.

最近想想人的安顿,想想自己最重视什么。环境?房子?旅游?身体?心理健康?事业?追求?我想,我要的比以前更少了。想想我崇拜的人和事,怀疑自己是否有那股毅力和专注的精神,而成为一个不至于特别平庸的人。而这些想,如何成为我再次的起点,如何让我在平凡中平稳地启航,逐渐驶向下一个目的地?一点点改变,不注意就会错过,而在弹指之间错过一生的到处都有,只是错过的是否是自己情愿而有意识的。回首的时候,就像一瞬间,而在过程里,我们都以为日子还长。且珍惜,更要做点什么,改变一点。

Coming to think about what I treasure the most, about settling down. I think what I demand is becoming less and less. Although I highly doubt if I am endowed with a very strong will and high talent, I do not want to become a purely mediocre person. But thoughts get me nowhere, unless they become a starting point for me to set my sail and cast off towards the next destination.

Leave a Reply

