When Classmates Are Young

Two years ago, my art school Corcoran was facing the fate of being sold. This summer, the building is still there, but the Corcoran is no more. We have witnessed the disappearing of a great art school and a beautiful gallery over the past years. I could not ever imagined this when I first stepped in its door on New York Ave, just across street from the White House area. I have never been in a school that is so full of free spirits, creativity, kindness, and fun. It freed my soul, equipped me with art skills and many more. The white Beaux-arts building was my home, my office, my work space, for more than three years. It doesn’t belong to us any more. Sadly, it was put into the pocket of another university, which is more like a real estate corporate, and fit perfectly into its ever-expanding plan. We have all graduated, a year ago, dispersed like dandelion’s little fuzzy seeds, into every corner of the world. And the plant where we have grown upon died permanently.

诗一首:同桌不同时,同姓不同性,同学不同班,同去不同归,同是凑巧,不同正常。

散文一篇:同学匆匆相见,都各自踏上旅程。南的南,北的北。聚的时候的确是一团火,散的时候都是满天明亮的星星。昨天刚刚还在眼前,下一次再见哪年哪月哪里都有可能,再也不见也说不定。不再一起成长,去各自完成各自的使命。想法,让一个笑容也觉得有点感伤。

Leave a Reply

