Strange Spring

It has been a very strange spring. But now it feels like summer already.

I have been shooting Black and White photos with different old-school film cameras. I learned how to process the film and how to print photos in dark room. I absolutely love everything about it. It is very exciting and rewarding. I know I love photography, but there are always so many things to consider as a photographer so it’s easy to get distracted. Painting would be a more focused project for me. But I still love taking photos, especially taking photos of people’s face.

春天还没来,夏天就迫不及待了。这个春天事情很多,但还是不能保证会不会在我的记忆中留下痕迹。但是照片留下了。从一月开始,我学习了用黑白老式胶卷相机、自己冲洗胶卷、自己印照片。两个字:神奇!我知道我爱摄影,但是摄影的过程有太多技术因素,总让我分心,我想专注于被照的事物,但脑中还要想着光圈、快门、景深,眼前还要看着构图、虚实等等等等。而画画像是给笨拙固执一根筋的人准备的,无需太多,就画就可以了。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

